Snapshots of My Life: Flat Tour Part I

I love these on other people’s blogs, so I thought I’d let you lovely lot have a tour round my flat. Chris and I moved in in December 2011. And we’re still doing stuff to it now. It’s a new build flat, welll 2008 and is essentially a series of white boxes; which makes it sound rubbish but it’s great to have a blank canvas and really make it ours. I thought I would show you round our living room for starters; it houses our IKEA expedit shelves ( doesn’t everyone have of these?) which I think really sums up me and Chris.

2013-04-17 17.48.09

Now to the casual observer, these shelves may just look like a higgedly-piggedly mess but I think they’re a great representation of us and what we are like and what we enjoy. I mean, see that top left hand square; it houses some wool I made Christmasn decorations with and a gift from a friend, who’d been to Oz. The square below is home to my memory box and the fake ticket I made for Chris for the Bruce Springsteen gig, all shelves are interspersed with books and cds and stuff. I love it. What I don’t love is the fact I’d scoured charity shops for years and finally found Scrabble and now Chris refuses to play it with me. He’s just scared of losing.

2013-04-17 17.48.21

Now, here’s the beginning of our photo wall, again, this is something which reallly represents us; The ‘ Me, You and Everyone We Know’ poster from Claudia Varosio – the first film we ever saw together, the Liverpool Skyline from Becka Griffin and of course, the photos of friends, family and holidays.

2013-04-17 17.48.45

And I just had to show you this, our ‘It’s A Wonderful Life’ poster – our favourite film. We’re a soppy pair really. Oh and see that black thing with a heart on; I made that! A case for my Nexus. Good, eh? There’ll be more crafty things appearing on this blog. I go through crafty phases you see.

2013-04-17 17.48.52

Next up and the final glimpse into our flat, is a bit of the dining table and the wine stash. Wine stashes are important I feel.Thank you, Naked Wines. Take a closer look at the seats, I backed them in that fabric; see I told you I was crafty sometimes. All I needed was some fabric. Obvz. And a heavy duty stapler. If I can do it anyone can. The image in the back was a present I bought for Chris a few years ago care of ATwoPipeProblem

2013-04-17 17.50.52

That’s that for now. I must say that this blog post has made me realise how much I use Etsy for quirky, individual prints for our flat. How about you? Do you like scouring Etsy for beautiful things?

signature

One thought on “Snapshots of My Life: Flat Tour Part I

Leave a Reply

